Soup it up!

We just returned from a trip to Napa to celebrate our Anniversary, and I have to say I’m inspired in ways one might not associate with Napa: the food. In honor of the fabulous food we ate, I made some cauliflower soup out of the veggies we got from our CSA (Community Supported Agriculture) box from Mountain Bounty Farms. Now, I wouldn’t call myself a cook by any means, but I’m beginning to earn my kitchen. The soup tasted great (I know, surprising for cauliflowers) and was easy to make (that means very easy for everyone else). Here’s a photo and the recipe. Thank goodness Mountain Bounty sends recipe ideas with every box!

20120328-205248.jpg

About Outdoorsies

Welcome to Outdoorsies. We are sisters who have always loved the outdoors. Our blog will highlight outdoors sports, events, findings, photographs, kids activities, clothing and gear and all things relating to the beautiful world outside the window. Let your kid out!

5 responses to “Soup it up!

  1. I love cauliflower and a simple soup is a perfect meal.

  2. I concur, Tammy! I added two carrots to the recipe and blended everything, so there weren’t any carrot chunks, as the recipe suggests. I’ll have to try it the other way too. I’ll wait to see if we get cauliflower again this week.

  3. This looks delish! If you are ever looking for more recipes or ideas on how to use your CSA produce, I have a weekly post about my box filled with tips, tricks and yummy meals…http://inherchucks.com/whats-in-the-box/

Leave a Reply

