Deer

Today’s daily creative almost didn’t make it to the blog, but now I’m glad I didn’t toss it out the window. I’m sure part of my frustration came from the fact that I was using old headshots; most actors have stacks of unused, out-of-date headshots that collect dust and are reminders of auditions and jobs you didn’t get and people you didn’t meet. So, here is my attempt to turn past disappointments into something new and possibly kind of cool. I cut my black and white (that’s how antiquated they are) headshots into squares to create this collage of a deer: an animal I am delighted to see in our backyard.

About Outdoorsies

Welcome to Outdoorsies. We are sisters who have always loved the outdoors. Our blog will highlight outdoors sports, events, findings, photographs, kids activities, clothing and gear and all things relating to the beautiful world outside the window. Let your kid out!

4 responses to “Deer

  1. Erin

    Now this takes creativity to a whole new level. Way to stay with it! Love it!

  2. RAW Los Angeles

    Absolutely stunning! A great idea with a fantastic execution.

  3. Thank you so much, Erin! I have stacks and stacks of old headshots, so there may be another collage in the future.

Leave a Reply

