Cycle Into Summer

I heard it again today, the cheeseburger bird. Anyone who lives in the Sierra Nevadas knows what I’m talking about, and perhaps this bird is in your neighborhood, too. I apologize because now that I’ve pointed it out, you may never hear this bird the same way again. I have tried to attribute another term to the cheeseburger bird’s song, but no matter how many times I try to sing “veg-gie-bur-ger”, it just doesn’t have the same ring. So, on this side of the mountain, the sound of summer is most distinctly, “cheese-bur-ger.” That means it’s time to dust off my helmet, get off my padded saddle and struggle to keep up with Mr. Daddy Long Legs up those never-ending hills.

I used a blue crayon for this sketch of a photo my hubby, John, took years ago.

About Outdoorsies

Welcome to Outdoorsies. We are sisters who have always loved the outdoors. Our blog will highlight outdoors sports, events, findings, photographs, kids activities, clothing and gear and all things relating to the beautiful world outside the window. Let your kid out!

2 responses to “Cycle Into Summer

  1. your work is amazing! Thank you for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

