Inspirations

A big thank you to the wonderful, Zahra Siddique, for nominating me for a Very Inspiring Blogger Award!

The RULES to follow when nominated for The Very Inspiring Blogger Award:

  1. Display the award logo on your blog.
  2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
  3. State 7 things about yourself.
  4. Nominate other bloggers for this award and link to them. 
  5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.

7 things about me:

  1. As a kid, I loved  horses so much that I believed I was one.
  2. I have dropped in on a vert skate ramp and spent several concerts in the mosh pit.
  3. I hiked/climbed Half Dome in Yosemite.
  4. I started teaching when I was in college, and my students were only a few years younger than me.
  5.  I have lived in Spain on two separate occasions.
  6. As an actress, I have played a mother, a trophy wife, a dominatrix, an assassin, Snow White, and a bride but never a bridesmaid.
  7. My two-year-old daughter thinks I’m hilarious… I finally found my audience.

My nominations for the The Very Inspiring Blogger Award (in no particular order):

Thank you again for all the blogger love!
About Outdoorsies

Welcome to Outdoorsies. We are sisters who have always loved the outdoors. Our blog will highlight outdoors sports, events, findings, photographs, kids activities, clothing and gear and all things relating to the beautiful world outside the window. Let your kid out!

7 responses to “Inspirations

  1. Thanks Sarah 🙂 What an honor!

  2. Sarah! Thanks so much for the shout out!! Loved learning about you – I’ve climbed certain routes on half-dome too. Haven’t lived in Spain but have visited it often.

  3. Wonderful about ,wishing you happiness and success.Retired Arabic teacher Jalal Michael.

  4. Congratulations and thank you!!! It was wonderful to learn some things about you. That is so precious – your daughter thinks your hilarious. My daughter is 10 now and still thinks I’m funny. It is one of the best things in life! I hope she thinks I’m still funny 10 years from now. 🙂 And that is so funny about your love for horses and believing you were one! Thank you for the smile! Do you still love horses?

Leave a Reply

