Reblog: Inspirational Mosaic

This is such an inspiring way to decorate a wall and truly a mosaic masterpiece. Thank you to All Good Things!

All Good Things

I made this mosaic on a wall of my living room. Since I cannot alter the paint in this rented apartment, I stuck paper with packing tape. It will be easy to remove once we move out. (though I won’t have a heart to).

First I colored sheets of paper with different textures. (You can use any colored or magazine paper as well). Cut them in shapes of squares, rectangles and triangles. Pasted each cut paper to the wall with tape, to make an outline of the each character.Once I had an outline in place, I filled in the gaps with more paper!

This took me around 60 hours spanned over a month, to finish.

And this is what it looks like.

View original post

About Outdoorsies

Welcome to Outdoorsies. We are sisters who have always loved the outdoors. Our blog will highlight outdoors sports, events, findings, photographs, kids activities, clothing and gear and all things relating to the beautiful world outside the window. Let your kid out!

2 responses to “Reblog: Inspirational Mosaic

  1. Fantastic post.Mosaic is beautiful coordination of thoughts and Art. People in America are Mosaic ,every one is from different background.Regards.jalal

Leave a Reply

