More Outside In

I just changed my leaf wall art project. The last one I did lasted for two years!!! The leaves didn’t even lose their color. I may have picked the leaves too late this year, though, as they are darker in color and some have already curled on the ends. I recommend cutting the leaves when they are the richest in color, and wax them right away so they are not flaky when you pin them to the wall.

20121112-181236.jpg

About Outdoorsies

Welcome to Outdoorsies. We are sisters who have always loved the outdoors. Our blog will highlight outdoors sports, events, findings, photographs, kids activities, clothing and gear and all things relating to the beautiful world outside the window. Let your kid out!

2 responses to “More Outside In

  1. I love looking at autumn leaves and seeing the complex patterns found on the leaf! My mother did something similar to this but with butterflies.

Leave a Reply

